



Meeting

NORTH WALES CORPORATE JOINT COMMITTEE

Date and Time

1.00 pm, FRIDAY, 14TH JANUARY, 2022

Location

Virtual Meeting

Contact Point

Annes Sion

annession@gwynedd.llyw.cymru

01286 679 490

(DISTRIBUTED 10/01/22)

NORTH WALES CORPORATE JOINT COMMITTEE

MEMBERSHIP OF THE JOINT COMMITTEE

Voting Members

Councillors

Hugh Evans Denbighshire County Council Llinos Medi Huws Isle of Anglesey County Council Mark Pritchard Wrexham County Borough Council Ian B. Roberts Flintshire County Council Dyfrig L Siencyn Gwynedd Council Charlie McCoubrey Conwy County Borough Council Wyn Ellis-Jones Snowdonia National Park*

> * a voting member on matters relating to the strategic planning function and its budget

Chief Officers

Annwen Morgan Isle of Anglesey County Council Iwan Davies Conwy County Borough Council Neal Cockerton Flintshire County Council Dafydd Gibbard Gwynedd Council Ian Bancroft Wrexham County Borough Council Graham Boase Denbighshire County Council Emyr Williams Snowdonia National Park

Officers in Attendance

AGENDA

1. ELECT CHAIR 2021/22

To elect Chair for 2021/22

2. ELECT VICE CHAIR 2021/22

To elect vice chair for 2021/22

3. WELCOME AND APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

4. DECLARATION OF PERSONAL INTEREST

To receive any declaration of Personal Interest.

5. URGENT BUSINESS

To note any items that are a matter of urgency in the view of the Chair for consideration.

6. APPOINTMENT OF CJC'S STATUTORY OFFICERS 4 - 5

To appoint the following Statutory Officers for the North Wales Corporate Joint Committee, effective from 14 January 2022 at least until arrangements are revised in June 2022:

- a) Chief Executive
- b) Chief Finance Officer ('Section 151 Officer')
- c) Monitoring Officer and Proper Officer

7. ADOPTION OF CJC'S STANDING ORDERS AND CONSTITUTION 6 - 16

To consider and adopt CJC's standing orders and constitution

8. CJC FORWARD WORK PROGRAM

17 - 18

To consider and approve the North Wales Corporate Joint Committee's Forward Work Programme